Awareness, Acceptance, Action

Roberts Coogee beach Awareness, Acceptance, Action

Dear God,

Slow me down when all I do is try to fix and control things and people.

Help me to first accept situations, as they are when I become aware of them.

    • Slow me down in your stillness.
    • Mark my awareness with unselfishness,
    • my acceptance with humility, and
    • my actions with usefulness to me and others.

You are reading from the book: The 12 Step Prayer Book Volume 2 by Bill P. and Lisa D.

See also;

The 12 Step Prayer Book: A Collection of Favorite 12 Step Prayers and Inspirational Readings
by Bill P., Lisa D.

Read more about this title…

One thought on “Awareness, Acceptance, Action

  1. Is the NA book different than the AA book? Why are they separate? I just started NA and was looking for a little support on blogs… do you know of any that are affiliated with NA?
    I’m not quite sure how to check a lot of the messages on here, but my web blog is http://www.staticity.wordpress.com please leave a comment if you want!

.

