Small Spiritual Miracles

“Small miracles keep offering new opportunities just when I need change and growth. 

New friends have shown me hidden truths in those sayings that I once found so shallow. 

The lessons of tolerance and acceptance have taught me to look beyond exterior appearances to find the help and wisdom so often lurking beneath the surface. 

All my sobriety and growth, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually, are dependent upon my willingness to listen, understand, and change.”

c. 2001, Alcoholics Anonymous, page 542

.

